The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Backstage Tours

Backstage Tours hdl 817 

 

Go behind the scenes for an exclusive look at what it takes to make operatic magic at the Met! Tours offer a fascinating backstage look at one of the world’s premiere performing arts organizations, including visits to the scenic and carpentry shops, rehearsal rooms, dressing rooms, and stage area.* Tours begin and end in the Met lobby and are held during the Met performance season on some weekdays at 3:00PM and most Sundays at 10:30AM and/or 1:30PM. 

 

Tickets for tours during the 2018-19 season are now on sale! Visit our online calendar to purchase tickets. 

 

Reservations are $30 per person for the general public, $28 per person for Guild Members, and $20 for students & groups of 10 or more. For reservations, please call (212) 769-7028 (Monday–Friday, 10AM–4PM) or visit the online calendar. 

*Please note that as this is a working opera house, not all areas may be available on every tour. Also, please be aware that children under the age of 8 are not permitted on tours.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

September 2018>
SMTWTFS
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
2324
Monday, September 24, 2018
At the Met: Samson et Dalila
6:00 PM
25
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
7:30 PM
26
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
7:30 PM
2728
Friday, September 28, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Samson et Dalila
7:30 PM
29
Saturday, September 29, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
12:30 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
8:00 PM
30
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
1 2
Tuesday, October 02, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
7:30 PM
3
Wednesday, October 03, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
7:30 PM
4
Thursday, October 04, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Fanciulla del West
7:30 PM
5
Friday, October 05, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Samson et Dalila
8:00 PM
6
Saturday, October 06, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Aida
1:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
8:30 PM