The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Backstage Tours

Backstage Tours hdl 817 

 

Go behind the scenes for an exclusive look at what it takes to make operatic magic at the Met! Tours offer a fascinating backstage look at one of the world’s premiere performing arts organizations, including visits to the scenic and carpentry shops, rehearsal rooms, dressing rooms, and stage area.* Tours begin and end in the Met lobby and are held during the Met performance season on some weekdays at 3:00PM and most Sundays at 10:30AM and/or 1:30PM. 

 

Tickets for tours during the 2018-19 season are now on sale! Visit our online calendar to purchase tickets.  

 

Reservations are $30 per person for the general public, $28 per person for Guild Members, and $20 for students & groups of 10 or more. For reservations, please call (212) 769-7028 (Monday–Friday, 10AM–4PM) or visit the online calendar. 

*Please note that as this is a working opera house, not all areas may be available on every tour. Also, please be aware that children under the age of 8 are not permitted on tours.

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

March 2019>
SMTWTFS
242526272812
3456789
10111213141516
1718
Monday, March 18, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
19 20
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Rigoletto
8:00 PM
21
Thursday, March 21, 2019
The Ring: Music, Motifs, and Magic
6:30 PM
2223
2425
Monday, March 25, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Die Walkure
6:30 PM
26
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
7:30 PM
2728 29
Friday, March 29, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
8:00 PM
30
31
Sunday, March 31, 2019
At the Met: National Council Grand Finals
3:00 PM
12
Tuesday, April 02, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Tosca
7:30 PM
3 4
Thursday, April 04, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Don Giovanni
8:00 PM
5
Friday, April 05, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: La Traviata
8:00 PM
6