The Metropolitan Opera Guild

  

Backstage Tours

Backstage Tours hdl 817  

  

Go behind the scenes for an exclusive look at what it takes to make operatic magic at the Met! Tours offer a fascinating backstage look at one of the world’s premiere performing arts organizations, including visits to the scenic and carpentry shops, rehearsal rooms, dressing rooms, and stage area.* Tours begin and end in the Met lobby and are held during the Met performance season on some weekdays at 3:00PM and most Sundays at 10:30AM and/or 1:30PM. Tickets are non-refundable and non-exchangeable.

  

Reservations are $35 per person for the general public, $30 per person for Guild Members, and $25 for students & groups of 10 or more. For reservations, please call (212) 769-7028 (Monday–Friday, 10AM–4PM) or visit the online calendar.   

*Please note that as this is a working opera house, not all areas may be available on every tour. Also, please be aware that children under the age of 8 are not permitted on tours 


 
 

  

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

September 2019>
SMTWTFS
25262728293031
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223
Monday, September 23, 2019
At the Met: Porgy and Bess
7:30 PM
24
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
At the Met: Manon
7:30 PM
25 26
Thursday, September 26, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
27
Friday, September 27, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Porgy and Bess
7:30 PM
28
29
Sunday, September 29, 2019
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
30
Monday, September 30, 2019
At the Met: Porgy and Bess
7:30 PM
1
Tuesday, October 01, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Macbeth
7:30 PM
2
Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Manon
7:30 PM
3
Thursday, October 03, 2019
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
4
Friday, October 04, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Macbeth
7:30 PM
5