The Metropolitan Opera Guild

The 17th Annual OPERA NEWS Awards: Honoring Denyce Graves, Quinn Kelsey and Elza van den Heever 
2022-04-03 7 PM
Grand Ballroom, The Plaza Hotel

 

ON Awards 2021 hdl 1221

 

We are excited to invite you the 17th Annual OPERA NEWS Awards

This year’s honorees—mezzo-soprano Denyce Graves, baritone Quinn Kelsey and soprano Elza van den Heever—will be fêted at a black-tie gala on Sunday, April 3, 2022, at the Plaza Hotel in New York City, marking the Metropolitan Opera Guild’s return to live, in-person events.

Musical tributes by J’Nai Bridges and Piotr Beczała will be performed in honor of the recipients. The gala will also feature appearances by Nina Stemme and Christian Van Horn. 

Proceeds from the gala and its live and silent auctions will benefit the education programs of the Metropolitan Opera Guild, which has published OPERA NEWS since 1936.

Purchasing Options:

Gold Circle Table | $15,000 ($12,000 tax-deductible)
• Seats 10
• Includes program listing and premium seating

President’s Circle Table | $12,500 ($9,500 tax-deductible)
• Seats 10
• Includes program listing and prime seating

Benefactor Table | $10,000 ($7,000 tax-deductible)
• Seats 10
• Includes program listing and priority seating

President’s Circle Ticket | $1,500 ($1,200 tax-deductible)
• Includes program listing and priority seating
 

Benefactor Ticket | $1,250 ($950 tax-deductible)
• Includes program listing

Gala Ticket | $1,000 ($700 tax-deductible)   

Tickets must be purchased by March 1, 2022 to guarantee having your name listed in our printed program. 

Proof of full vaccination against COVID-19 with a WHO-approved vaccine, and a valid photo ID, will be required to attend the gala. Any updates to specific health and safety protocols will be communicated directly to ticket buyers and guests. 

All proceeds raised by the 17th Annual OPERA NEWS Awards support the Guild’s education programs. Please note that support of this special event does not constitute a Guild membership. If you would also like to become a Guild member, you may do so here.  

To purchase via phone, please call 212.769.7009 

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

December 2021>
SMTWTFS
2829301234
5678
Wednesday, December 08, 2021
At the Met: Eurydice
7:30 PM
9
Thursday, December 09, 2021
At the Met: Score Desk Tickets: Porgy and Bess
7:30 PM
10
Friday, December 10, 2021
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
11
Saturday, December 11, 2021
At the Met: Tosca
1:00 PM
At the Met: Eurydice
8:00 PM
12
Sunday, December 12, 2021
At the Met: Score Desk Tickets: Porgy and Bess
3:00 PM
1314
Tuesday, December 14, 2021
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
15
Wednesday, December 15, 2021
At the Met: Tosca
7:00 PM
16
Thursday, December 16, 2021
At the Met: Eurydice
7:00 PM
17
Friday, December 17, 2021
At the Met: Cinderella
7:00 PM
18
Saturday, December 18, 2021
At the Met: The Magic Flute
1:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
8:00 PM
19
Sunday, December 19, 2021
At the Met: Cinderella
3:00 PM
202122232425
2627
Monday, December 27, 2021
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:00 PM
28
Tuesday, December 28, 2021
At the Met: Cinderella
7:00 PM
29
Wednesday, December 29, 2021
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:00 PM
30
Thursday, December 30, 2021
At the Met: Cinderella
7:00 PM
31
Friday, December 31, 2021
At the Met: Rigoletto
6:00 PM
1
Saturday, January 01, 2022
At the Met: Cinderella
1:00 PM
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:00 PM
23
Monday, January 03, 2022
At the Met: Cinderella
7:00 PM
4
Tuesday, January 04, 2022
At the Met: Rigoletto
8:00 PM
5
Wednesday, January 05, 2022
At the Met: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
67
Friday, January 07, 2022
At the Met: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
8
Saturday, January 08, 2022
At the Met: Le Nozze di Figaro
1:00 PM
At the Met: Tosca
8:00 PM