The Metropolitan Opera Guild

The Metropolitan Opera Guild produces a variety of events that celebrate the art form and provide an opportunity to fund the Guild's celebrated school programs.

Thanks to the support of individuals, foundations, and corporate donors, the Guild’s many educational programs bring the excitement of opera to ardent fans and opera newcomers around the world as well as to schools and communities hardest hit by decreased funding for art and general education programs.

Featured Event

The Fourteenth Annual OPERA NEWS Awards

2019-04-07


Learn More

Honoring top Met artists with a video tribute, live interview, and performance.
Honoring the operatic super-stars who have left their indelible mark upon the artform.
2018-10-26
The Metropolitan Opera Guild Annual Luncheon
Celebrating Anna Netrebko

 
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

April 2019>
SMTWTFS
31123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
222324 25
Thursday, April 25, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Die Walkure
6:30 PM
26
Friday, April 26, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Rigoletto
8:00 PM
27
2829
Monday, April 29, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Das Rheingold
7:30 PM
30
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Die Walkure
6:00 PM
Divas & Dinner
6:00 PM
1
Wednesday, May 01, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
2
Thursday, May 02, 2019
At the Met: Siegfried
6:00 PM
3
Friday, May 03, 2019
At the Met: SD: Dialogues des Carmélites
7:30 PM
4
56
Monday, May 06, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Das Rheingold
7:30 PM
7
Tuesday, May 07, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Die Walkure
6:00 PM
8 9
Thursday, May 09, 2019
At the Met: Siegfried
6:00 PM
10
Friday, May 10, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: Rigoletto
7:30 PM
11