The Metropolitan Opera Guild

  

  

 Special Events 
 
  

Tickets are now on sale! 
Please note that due to technical difficulties, event times may not display correctly once you have clicked the links below to purchase tickets. We can assure you that the times listed below are correct, and appreciate your patience as we work quickly to resolve this display issue. Should you have any questions or concerns, please email us at info@metguild.org   
  

  

Divas & Dinner graphic  
 
TUE, APRIL 30, 6-7;30PM
 

This season the Metropolitan Opera showcases wonderful examples of French opera as well as operas that have France or specifically Paris as a setting or influence.  The evolution of French grand cuisine interestingly paralleled the development of French grand opera beginning in the late 18thcentury and culminating in the late 19th century, particularly in Paris.   

   

Join Food Historian and Chef Carl Raymond as he explores how both food and opera came to be grand against the backdrop of the 18th century Comedie Francaise, as well as the glittering world of the 1890’s Belle Epoque and the great Parisian restaurant and café society.    

  

  

  

  

  

  
      

  

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

December 2018>
SMTWTFS
2526272829301
2345678
910111213
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Boheme
8:00 PM
14
Friday, December 14, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
8:00 PM
15
16
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
17
Monday, December 17, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
7:30 PM
18
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Traviata
7:30 PM
19
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
2021
Friday, December 21, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
8:00 PM
22
23
Sunday, December 23, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
24
Monday, December 24, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
7:00 PM
2526
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: La Traviata
7:30 PM
27
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
28
Friday, December 28, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
7:30 PM
29
30
Sunday, December 30, 2018
Backstage Tours
10:30 AM
Backstage Tours
1:30 PM
31
Monday, December 31, 2018
At the Met: Score Desk: Adriana Lecouvreur
6:00 PM
1
Tuesday, January 01, 2019
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
3:30 PM
2
Wednesday, January 02, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Otello
7:30 PM
3
Thursday, January 03, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: The Magic Flute
7:30 PM
4
Friday, January 04, 2019
Backstage Tours
3:00 PM
At the Met: Score Desk: Adriana Lecouvreur
7:30 PM
5