The Metropolitan Opera Guild

Opera Outlooks: Pre-Performance Talks
 
 
Take a closer look at these operas in the Met's 2017-18 season. Each of the talks takes place immediately prior to a Met performance, and serves to enhance your operatic experience.  Learn more about the history and the music of these masterworks. 
 
 
Events are held in the Opera Learning Center, on the 6th floor of the Samuel B. and David Rose Building at Lincoln Center. 
Tickets $24 public/ $22 Guild members/ $20 students. 
 
Tickets for the 2017-18 Season go on sale on Monday, August 7
 
Upcoming talks:   
 
Thursday, September 28, 6-7PM 
Presented by Nimet Habachy
 
Monday, October 30, 6-7PM 
Presented by W. Anthony Sheppard
 
Wednesday, November 15, 6-7PM 
Presented by Jeffrey Langford
 
Monday, November 27, 6-7PM 
Presented by Jane Marsh
 
Tuesday, January 9, 6-7PM 
Presented by Victoria Bond
 
Monday, January 22, 6-7PM 
Presented by Jane Marsh
 
Monday, February 5, 4:30-5:30PM 
Presented by John J.H. Muller
 
Wednesday, February 28, 6-7PM 
Presented by Jeffrey Langford
 
Monday, March 5, 6-7PM 
Presented by Victoria Bond
 
Thursday, March 15, 6-7PM 
Presented by Sean Cooper
 
Monday April 2, 6-7PM 
Presented by John J.H. Muller
 

   

 
 
 
Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

August 2017>
SMTWTFS
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
202122232425
Friday, August 25, 2017
HD Lecture: The Magic Flute
5:30 PM
26
Saturday, August 26, 2017
HD Lecture: Rigletto
5:30 PM
27
Sunday, August 27, 2017
HD Lecture: Il Barbiere
5:30 PM
28
Monday, August 28, 2017
HD Lecture: L'Amour de Loin
5:30 PM
29
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
HD Lecture: Manon Lescaut
5:30 PM
30
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
HD Lecture: Roberto Devereux
5:30 PM
31
Thursday, August 31, 2017
HD Lecture:Tristan und Isolde1
5:30 PM
1
Friday, September 01, 2017
HD Lecture:Tristan und Isolde2
5:30 PM
2
Saturday, September 02, 2017
HD Lecture: Eugene Onegin
5:30 PM
3
Sunday, September 03, 2017
HD Lecture: Nabucco
5:30 PM
4
Monday, September 04, 2017
HD Lecture: La Traviata
5:30 PM
56789