The Metropolitan Opera Guild

 

Opera Outlooks 
Take a closer look at these operas in the Met's 2019-20 season. Each of the talks takes place immediately prior to a Met performance, and serves to enhance your operatic experience. Learn more about the history and the music of these masterworks. 
 
Individual Lecture Tickets: $25 Public / $22 Guild Members / $20 Students
Full Series Registration: $315 Public / $280 Guild Members & Students
 
Tickets are now on sale!
To purchase tickets to all Opera Outlooks and SAVE 10%, click here. To purchase tickets to individual lectures, please click the titles below.
 
 
Upcoming Lectures Include:
WEDNESDAY SEP 25 6–7PM 
Presented by Phillip Gainsley
 
THURSDAY OCT 10 6–7PM 
Presented by Ellen Noonan
 
THURSDAY OCT 24 6–7PM 
Presented by Tanisha Mitchell
 
TUESDAY NOV 12 6–7PM 
Presented by W. Anthony Sheppard
 
MONDAY DEC 2 6–7PM 
Presented by John J.H. Muller
 
THURSDAY JAN 16 6–7PM 
Presented by Michael Bolton
 
WEDNESDAY JAN 29 6–7PM 
Presented by Jeffrey Langford
 
THURSDAY FEB 6 6–7PM 
Presented by Victoria Bond
 
MONDAY MAR 2 6–7PM 
Presented by Victoria Bond
 
THURSDAY MAR 12 6–7PM 
Presented by Nimet Habachy
 
MONDAY MAR 23 6–7PM 
Presented by John J.H. Muller
 
WEDNESDAY APR 22 6–7PM 
Presented by Desirée Mays
 
THURSDAY APR 23 6–7PM
Presented by Desirée Mays
 
TUESDAY APR 28 6–7PM 
Presented by Harlow Robinson
 

 

Become a
Guild Member
Join Now!
Subscribe to
OPERA NEWS
Get Started!
Visit the
Metropolitan Opera
Learn More!

April 2020>
SMTWTFS
2930311234
56789
Thursday, April 09, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
10
Friday, April 10, 2020
At the Met: Simon Boccanegra
7:30 PM
11
Saturday, April 11, 2020
At the Met: Tosca
1:00 PM
At the Met: Madama Butterfly
8:00 PM
1213
Monday, April 13, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
14
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
At the Met: Simon Boccanegra
7:30 PM
15
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
At the Met: Tosca
7:30 PM
1617
Friday, April 17, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
8:00 PM
18
19
Sunday, April 19, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
3:00 PM
2021
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
At the Met: Turandot
7:30 PM
22 23 2425
2627
Monday, April 27, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
7:30 PM
28 29
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Magical Mezzos: Part 2
11:00 AM
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
30
Thursday, April 30, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
7:30 PM
1
Friday, May 01, 2020
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
2
Saturday, May 02, 2020
Animals in Opera
11:00 AM
At the Met: Kát'a Kabanová
1:00 PM
At the Met: La Boheme
7:30 PM
3
Sunday, May 03, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
3:00 PM
45
Tuesday, May 05, 2020
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
6
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Magical Mezzos: Part 3
11:00 AM
At the Met: Kát'a Kabanová
8:00 PM
7
Thursday, May 07, 2020
At the Met: La Boheme
8:00 PM
8
Friday, May 08, 2020
At the Met: Manon Lescaut
8:00 PM
9
Saturday, May 09, 2020
At the Met: Maria Stuarda
1:00 PM
At the Met: Kát'a Kabanová
7:30 PM